MFMC State Officers

MFMC State Officers

Officer | ChairmanCategoryPhone | Email
President Mary Wescott•Leadership

(952) 892-6750
thewescott@aol.com
First Vice President
Nancy Fisher

•Insurance Coordinator218-469-3733
sfxeng@wiktel.com
Second Vice President
Sarah Twedt
•Festival Cup Chair
•MFMC/NFMC Arts Advocacy
•Membership Chair
651) 688-0843
sarahtwedt@hotmail.com
Secretary
Mary Kaye Rabaey
Secretary(507) 872-5492
mary.rabaey@minneotaschools.org
Treasurer
Gwen Degner
•Treasurer(218) 566-2011
gwen.degner@gmail.com
Historian
Karen Erickson
•International Music Camp Summer Scholarships

(320) 762-1713
karensueerickson@gmail.com
National Board Representative
Cheryl Schmidt
•Joyce Walsh Award
•Finance Committee Chair
•Website Liaison

(320) 231-0027
mailto:crschmidt266@gmail.com
State Festival Chair
Nadine Berg

• Opera(218) 262-3582
royandnadine@mchsi.com
Sharon Kaplan•Junior Composers Contest
•Junior Composers Scholarship
(612) 920-8643
sharon@weopleland.com
Marcia Benson•Student State Auditions(320) 558-9077
marcia_noel@juno.com
Rebecca Heerdt•Tuition Assistance Grant
•Teacher Trust Grant
•Scholarships and Awards Committee Chair
Parade of American Music
rheerdt@reagan.com
Peggy Karsten•Parliamentarian/Advisory(320) 231-9838
karstenmarg@charter.net
Louise Lundin•MFMC Website Content Manager•Advisor

lmlundin@gmail.com
Jeannene Simonson•Certificates(952) 435-6448
jeannenekay@hotmail.com